Prospecting For Treasure

Always prospecting for the next treasure of an idea.

Using Bitstrips for School

Image

For the past two years I have been blogging on Blogger at Day’s Class Notes.  Here is a little bit of information about my most recent post.

Earlier this school year I ran an after school Digital Story Telling class for 4th graders.  One of the tools we were using for that class was Bitstrips for Schools.  You may already be familiar with Bitstrips through Facebook or by using www.bitstrips.com.  For my students, I use Bitstrips for School.  There is a charge for this website, but it is worth it to me to be able to monitor what they are doing.  Bitstrips for Schools lets you make assignments.  As students create their avatars, they are added to a class picture, which I think is hilarious.  There are lots of instructional ideas on the website that you can use for assignments. There is also a 30 day free trial, if you want to check it out before making a financial commitment.   

If you would like to know more about the way we use Bitstrips for Schools, please visit my current blog, Day’s Class Notes by clicking here. 

April 2, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment